How do I Replace a Lesson on ScreenSteps Live?

This lesson will teach you how to replace or update a lesson that already exists on your ScreenSteps Live account.

Select ScreenSteps Live

Open the lesson you wish to upload and select Export > ScreenSteps Live.

Updating a Lesson

If you have already uploaded this lesson to your ScreenSteps Live account you will be given the option to Update lesson.  Selecting upload will replace the contents of the lesson on the server with the contents of your lesson on your local computer.

How does ScreenSteps know which lesson to replace? When you upload a lesson to ScreenSteps Live an ID is created for that lesson in your ScreenSteps Live account.  Your ScreenSteps Desktop stores that id after it uploads the lesson.  When you post the lesson again ScreenSteps Desktop asks ScreenSteps Live if there is a lesson with the same ID on the server and will update that lesson.

This lesson will teach you how to replace or update a lesson that already exists on your ScreenSteps Live account.

Select ScreenSteps Live

Open the lesson you wish to upload and select Export > ScreenSteps Live.

Updating a Lesson

If you have already uploaded this lesson to your ScreenSteps Live account you will be given the option to Update lesson.  Selecting upload will replace the contents of the lesson on the server with the contents of your lesson on your local computer.

How does ScreenSteps know which lesson to replace? When you upload a lesson to ScreenSteps Live an ID is created for that lesson in your ScreenSteps Live account.  Your ScreenSteps Desktop stores that id after it uploads the lesson.  When you post the lesson again ScreenSteps Desktop asks ScreenSteps Live if there is a lesson with the same ID on the server and will update that lesson.

0 Comments

Add your comment

E-Mail me when someone replies to this comment